Dr. Kwaku Rockson leads NTC Board of Directors

Dr. Kwaku Rockson leads NTC Board of Directors

Dr Kwaku Rockson, a renowned Communication Expert now heads New Times Corporation (NTC) as Chairman of the governing board.

This offers him the opportunity to bring his vast professional experience to bear and with the help of the other members turn the fortunes of the corporation around.

The National Media Commission (NMC), on Wednesday, announced the newly constituted governing boards for the four state-owned media houses including, New Times Corporation, Graphic Communications Limited, Ghana Broadcasting Corporation, and Ghana News Agency.

The new boards were formed in accordance with article 168 of the Constitution and section 2(1)(e) of the National Media Commission Act, 1993 (Act 449), and in consultation with the President, H.E Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

Other members of the NTC board are: Prof. Kofi Quashigah, Mrs. Victoria Natsu, Mr. Donald Gwira, Prof. Kwasi Opoku-Amankwa, Mr. Kofi Marrah, Mr. Samuel Akwasi S. Sarfo, Ms. Doris Adabasu Kuwornu, and Mr. Adu Owusu (Managing Director).

That of Graphic Communication Company Limited has Prof. Olivia Frimpong Kwapong as Chair would be supported by Mrs. Ivy Austin, Dr. Valentine Kwasi Mensah, Mr. Ebenezer Asante Sefa, Dr. Ama Boafo-Arthur, Mr. Ishaq Kyei-Brobbey, Yaw D. Oppong Esq. and Managing Director, Mr. Ato Afful.

The Ghana News Agency has Mr. Ransford Tetteh as Chairman, Mrs. Ivy Hoetu, Mr. Daniel Addai, Dr. N. A. Ibrahim Lartey, Mr. Peter Claver Nibepwo Sangber-Dery, Dr. Charles Kwening, Ms. Juliet Amoah, Mr. Kofi Owusu (General Manager).

Prof. Samuel Debrah heads the board at Ghana Broadcasting Corporation. The others are Mrs. Efuah Ghartey, Dr. Kwame Nyamekye, Mrs. Ama Serwah Nerquay, Mr. Peter Yarquah, Mr. Thomas Bronii, Mr. Adjei Afriyie Nketia, Mr. Samuel Kojo Intsiaba, Dr. Tannoh Debrah and Prof. Amin Alhassan (Director General).

By Spectator Reporter

Google+ Linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.