Stratcomm Africa to hold maiden Garden and Flower Pop-Up Show

Stratcomm Africa to hold maiden Garden and Flower Pop-Up Show

The maiden Ghana Garden and Flower Pop-Up Show (GGFS PUSH), organised by Strategic Communications Africa Ltd (Stratcomm Africa) has been scheduled for from Friday, June 4 to Sunday, June 6, 2021.

The mini event, which is a prelude to the main Garden and Flower Show, aims at bringing “a new experience to horticulture and floriculture enthusiasts and lovers of good old family-friendly fun.”

It would be held at the City Hall, Accra Metropolitan Assembly, Kinbu Gardens and run from 9am to 9pm daily. The 9th edition of the 2021 Ghana Garden and Flower Show would also be launched.

Mr. Richmond Sarfo, Lead Coordinator of the show, in a statement, said that the ‘Pop Up Show’ was in response to public demand which formed part of the “evolution of the Garden and Flower Movement.”

According to him, there had been “persistent requests” for mini versions of the Ghana Garden and Flower Show on a monthly, quarterly or bi-annual basis hence the decision to initiate the ‘Pop-Up Show.’

He urged the public to participate in the mini event to obtain knowledge on starting a garden or improving what they had already started.

The Ghana Garden and Flower Show, since its inception in 2013, continues to create awareness on the commercial, aesthetic, and psychological benefits of horticulture and floriculture.

It mobilises flower enthusiasts, environmentalists and stakeholders from private and public sectors, both locally and internationally, to contribute to the realisation of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs) through the promotion of “a greener, cleaner, healthier, wealthier and more beautiful Ghana.”

Stratcomm Africa and its partners, each year, organise variety of events and activities that serve as a source of relaxation and education for the general public.

The Corporate Social Responsibility of Stratcomm Africa is now a non-profit organisation with an independent Advisory Board.

It has Mrs. Arafua Apaloo-Aning, Mrs. Mona Asem, Mr. Patrick Masoperh, and Mr. Bernard Nana Tufuor, Prof. Daniel Bruce Sarpong, Abui Selormey, Mrs. Anisa Marianne and Mrs. Philippa Pepra, as members of its advisory Board.

By Ernest Nutsugah

Google+ Linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *